Chamber Alliance of Lake County
About Us

The mission of the Chamber Alliance of Lake County, Inc. is to listen to our business community’s goals and present with a unified voice that message to our local and State government officials.

The Primary purpose of this organization is:

A)      To foster, encourage, promote and develop cooperation between individual Chambers in Lake County for the betterment of all Chamber businesses in Lake County.

B)      To promote the interest, desires and needs of the Lake County business community through outreach and communication to members of the general public, government officials and to elected representatives.

C)      To analyze existing laws and proposed legislation of specific interest to Lake County businesses and to provide information to the various Lake County governmental entities on these laws and proposed legislation.

D)      Where there is consensus among a majority of the Alliance members present that a policy, action or law of any level of government adversely impacts the business community of Lake County, the Alliance shall take appropriate action.

E)      The Alliance shall not develop a general membership for the purpose of providing direct Chamber related services nor shall the Alliance endorse or support specific programs or issues of individual Lake County Chambers that are not supported by the individual Lake County Chambers’ Board of Directors by Resolution.

F)      The Alliance shall participate in County or Regional public policy committees directly impacting the business community as approved by majority vote of the Alliance Board.

How do I learn more or participate in the Chamber Alliance Activities?

The Chamber Alliance comprises 3,500 businesses represented through eight Lake County Chambers of Commerce. You may contact one of the participating Chambers to learn how you can get involved in this worthwhile community and business initiative.

2018 Executive committee
Orin Owen President Tavares Chamber
Sandi Moore Vice President Leesburg Chamber
Steve Jennelle Treasurer East Lake Chamber
David Colby Secretary Leesburg Chamber
Chris Mitchell   South Lake Chamber
Don Marx   Mount Dora Chamber
Terry Almon   East Lake Chamber
Dr. James Moore   Eustis Chamber
Jeremy Valverde   East Lake Chamber
Tami Roundtree   Eustis Chamber
Bill Gay   Eustis Chamber
J. Scott Berry   Tavares Chamber
Kathy Judkins   South Lake Chamber
Phil K. Mathias    
Rich Kelley   Mount Dora Chamber
Robert E. English   Mount Dora Chamber
Susan Kelly   Lady Lake Chamber
Susan Martin   Umatilla Chamber
Ted Wicks   Tavares Chamber
Byron Holton   Leesburg Chamber
Steve Yates   Leesburg Chamber
Ronnie Figueroa   Tavares Chamber
Robin Austin   Eustis Chamber
Liz Anderson   Eustis Chamber
Stategic Partners
Parks, Sean County Comissioner Lake County Commission
Heath, David County Manager Lake County 
Austin, Stanley SBDC - UCF UCF
Dyer, Deb  Lake County Tourism Lake County Tourism
Fish, TJ  Lake Sumter MPO Lake Sumter MPO
Mathias, Bill School Board Councilman Lake County School Board
Myers, Jim City of Eustis League of Cities
Robson, Kevin BusinessMasters  Lady Lake Chamber 
Chandler, Robert Lake County EDC Lake County EDC
Holmes, Anika Business Services Manager WorkForce Central Florida
MacIntyre, Debi SafeClimate Coalition SafeClimate Coalition
Muenzmay, Nancy Business Opportunity Centers Lake County EDC
Maimone, Carolyn Executive Director HBA of Lake & Sumter Counties
State Legislators
Metz, Larry Florida House
Jennifer Sullivan Florida House
Hays, Alan Florida Senate 
Hukill, Dorothy  Florida Senate 

Alliance Bylaws   Delegate Job Description

Member Chambers

Astor Chamber of Commerce   East Lake Chamber
(352) 759-2679
(352) 383-8801
Lady Lake Chamber   Mount Dora Chamber
(352) 753-6029
(352) 383-2165
South Lake Chamber  
Tavares Chamber of Commerce
(352) 394-4191
(352) 343-2531
Eustis Area Chamber of Commerce
Leesburg Chamber of Commerce
Umatilla Chamber
(352) 357-3434
(352) 787-2131
(352) 669-3511


Copyright 2019 © Lake County Chamber Alliance
All rights reserved.
Hosting & Production by