Chamber Alliance of Lake County
About Us

What is the Chamber Alliance?

The Chamber Alliance of Lake County, Inc., is a non-profit advocacy organization, providing a unified voice for Lake County chambers of commerce and their members at the County, State and National level. The Chamber Alliance advocates on behalf of participating Chambers on issues of common interest before various civic and governmental agencies.

What are the benefits of the Chamber Alliances?

With over 90% of Lake County businesses having less than 50 employees, the area’s small businesses generally rely on trade associations or Chambers of Commerce to represent their interests to the various levels of government. By working through the Chamber Alliance, local chambers can more effectively advocate for the needs of their members.

“Our chamber members, both from the public and private sectors, are impacted everyday by local, state and federal laws. The Chamber Alliance help us better represent our members’ interests with the various levels of government.”
— Ray San Fratello, President, South Lake Chamber of Commerce

What are some of the projects the Alliance is working on?

The Chamber Alliance has a variety of projects that benefit its members. Projects include:

Advocating for legislation that improves our roads, recreational facilities, lakes and business climate.
Spearheading the creation of a 20 year economic development vision plan.
Seeking Congressional approval of association based group insurance legislation.

How do I learn more or participate in the Chamber Alliance Activities?

The Chamber Alliance comprises 3,500 businesses represented through eight Lake County Chambers of Commerce. You may contact one of the participating Chambers to learn how you can get involved in this worthwhile community and business initiative.

2018 Executive committee
Orin Owen President orin.owen@gmail.com Tavares Chamber
Sandy Moore Vice President Sandi@LeesburgChamber.com Leesburg Chamber
Steve Jennelle Treasurer sdjcpa@comcast.net East Lake Chamber
David Colby Secretary Davidc@southlakechamber-fl.com Leesburg Chamber
2018 Alliance BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Chris Mitchell Chris.Mitchell@Montverde.org South Lake Chamber
Don Marx don@donmarx.com Mount Dora Chamber
Terry Almon Chamber@elcchamber.com East Lake Chamber
Dr. James Moore james.moore@mdcacademy.org Eustis Chamber
Jeremy Valverde jeremy@affinitytechsolutions.com East Lake Chamber
Tami Roundtree troundtree@eustischamber.org Eustis Chamber
Bill Gay bill@straightlinecom.com Eustis Chamber
J. Scott Berry Director@tavareschamber.com Tavares Chamber
Kathy Judkins kathy.judkins@secoenergy.com South Lake Chamber
Phil K. Mathias    
Rich Kelley rkelley@fordpress.com Mount Dora Chamber
Robert E. English President@MountDora.com Mount Dora Chamber
Susan Kelly susan@ladylakechamber.com Lady Lake Chamber
Susan Martin umatilla@umatillachamber.org Umatilla Chamber
Ted Wicks tedwicks@wicksengineering.com Tavares Chamber
Byron Holton byronh@lassiterware.com Leesburg Chamber
Steve Yates Steve@thefrontierchurch.com Leesburg Chamber
Ronnie Figueroa rfigueroa@southeasternsurveying.com Tavares Chamber
Robin Austin   Eustis Chamber
Liz Anderson eanderson@centerstatebank.com Eustis Chamber
Stategic Partners
Parks, Sean County Comissioner Lake County Commission
Heath, David County Manager Lake County 
Austin, Stanley SBDC - UCF UCF
Dyer, Deb  Lake County Tourism Lake County Tourism
Fish, TJ  Lake Sumter MPO Lake Sumter MPO
Mathias, Bill School Board Councilman Lake County School Board
Myers, Jim City of Eustis League of Cities
Robson, Kevin BusinessMasters  Lady Lake Chamber 
Chandler, Robert Lake County EDC Lake County EDC
Holmes, Anika Business Services Manager WorkForce Central Florida
MacIntyre, Debi SafeClimate Coalition SafeClimate Coalition
Muenzmay, Nancy Business Opportunity Centers Lake County EDC
Maimone, Carolyn Executive Director HBA of Lake & Sumter Counties
State Legislators
Metz, Larry Florida House
O'Toole, Marlene Florida House
Jennifer Sullivan Florida House
Hays, Alan Florida Senate 
Hukill, Dorothy  Florida Senate 

Alliance Bylaws   Delegate Job Description

Member Chambers

Astor Chamber of Commerce   East Lake Chamber
(352) 759-2679
(352) 383-8801
     
Lady Lake Chamber   Leesburg Chamber of Commerce
(352) 753-6029
(352) 787-2131
     
Mount Dora Chamber   South Lake Chamber
(352) 383-2165
(352) 394-4191
     
Tavares Chamber of Commerce
(352) 343-2531
     
Umatilla Chamber
 
Eustis Area Chamber of Commerce
(352) 669-3511
 
(352) 357-3434
     
 

 

Copyright 2018 © Lake County Chamber Alliance
All rights reserved.
Hosting & Production by
BusinessMasters.Net